Daily News/Updates

Mixed Club Championship Finals 3:00 PM Hotchkiss/Vad vs Roraback/Sowlakis

Men’s Club Championship Finals 1:00 PM LUKE STANC vs BENTLEY KING

Sunday Sept 6. 76 F max, 15% rain. Courts are in good shape.

Saturday Sept 5. 73 F max. 0% rain. Courts are in good shape

Friday Sept 4, 76F , Club Tournamnet match : 4:30 pm Mixed Doubles

Sowlakis/Roraback vs Story/Story

Thursday Sept. 3, Courts are in good shape, 76F 15-20% rain.

Thurs. Sept. 3 Men’s singles Luke Stancs vs Sam Maddox 5:30 pm

Thursday Sept.3 Mixed Doubles Tournament Hotchkiss/Vad vs Lewis/Lewis 4:00 pm

Wed. Sept 2. Play suspended for the rest of the day. Courts are unplayable.

Wed. Sept.2 . 12:43 PM Play suspended until 5: 00 PM. Courts are under water.

Sept 2. 75F, 90% rain. Mixed doubles tournament : Vad Hotchkiss vs Sowlakis/Roraback 5:00 pm

Sept 1, 72 F, 4:30 PM Women’s singles tournament match: Hotchkiss C. vs Roraback L.

Aug 31. 71 F, 5% rain. Court 2 Singles Women LCC draw: Sansing L. vs Cat Fowler

5:00PM Sowlakis J. vs Stancs L. LCC Men’s singles draw.

Aug 30, 72 F, 0% rain LCC Women’s Doubles Cahmpionship match Sansing/Hotchkiss vs Fowler /Fowler, 9:00 am

Aug 30 LCC Championship Men’s doubles match King/Lewis vs Maddox/ Maddox 4:30 PM

Aug. 28, Last day of Junior program courts 3-4. 76F 5% rain.

Aug 30, 71 F, 0% rain. Club Championship match, Men’s Doubles; King/Lewis vs Maddox/Maddox

Club Championship matches men’s singles: V. Vad vs B. King, and Sowlakis vs Worden

Junior tennis is still on as of 11:16 am.

Aug. 27. 76 F Clear at 8:40 am. Junior program on at 9. Will continue posting updates.

Aug 26, Junior program on from 9-2:30 Pm courts 3-4 . Club Championship matches starting at 4:30 pm. Women’s tennis after 5:30 Pm courts 3-4 .

Aug 25, 11:00 AM Junior Program on.

9:00 Tennis Junior Program suspended until after 11:00am depending on the rain.

Aug 25, 84 F, 45% rain. Junior Program Courts 9-2:30 from 9 am -230 PM

Aug 24. 86 F 45%rain, last week of Junior Program courts 3-4 from 9 am to 2:30 pm

Aug 22, 85F 15% rain,

Aug 21, 82 F 10% rain, courts 3-4 reserved for Junior Program 9-2:30 PM.

Aug 20, 74 F, 0%rain. Courts 3-4 reserved for Junior Program from 9 am -230 pm. Warriors from 530-7:00 PM

Aug 19, 73 F, 35% at 5 PM. Junior program courts 3-4, from 9-2:30 PM

Aug. 18, 78F 10%rain. 9-2:30 pm Junior program courts 3-4

Monday Aug 17, 55% rain in the PM, 77 F max. Junior Program courts 3-4 9-230 PM.

Sunday Aug. 16, 60% rain, 72F. 10 AM Singles Ladies Tournament Match: Lauren Sansing vs Corrine Casali

Saturday Aug 15. 78 F., 15% rain. One Singles Men match for Club Championship at 10 am court 1

Friday Aug. 14, 83 F, 0% rain. Junior program courts 3-4 from 9am-2 pm

Thursday Aug 13, 83 F, 10 5 rain. Junior program courts 3-4 9-230 Pm

Wednesday Aug 12, 84F, 35%rain. Junior Program courts 3-4 from 9 -230 pm. Women’s tennis courts reserved at 530pm

Tuesday Aug 11, Heat Advisory in effect, 85F+, 10 % rain. Courts in good shape, junior Program courts 3-4 from 9 -230 pm.

Monday Aug 10. TENNIS IS SUSPENDED for the entire day.

Sunday Aug 9, courts are in good shape. 15% rain, 83 F. Please inform Sorin when you borrow a racquet from the office. Please sign the sheet when you buy a new can of balls. Please inform Sorin when you bring in a guest.

Power has been restored at the club. Courts are in good shape. Club Championship matches are ready to be played. 83 F. 15 % rain.

Tuesday Aug. 4, 72 F, Tennis Junior Program canceled for today.

Monday Aug 3, 83 F , 0% rain. Week 7 of Junior Program. crts 2-3-4 reserved from 9-230 PM

Sunday Aug. 2, 78F, 80% rain in the PM. Courts arein good shape. Chlub Championship registration is closed. Draws will be anounced on Tuesday, Aug. 4th.

Saturday August 1, 83 F, 10 % rain.

Friday July 30, 80 F , 15% rain. Courts 1-3-4 reserved for Junior program 9-2:30 pm

Thursday July 30, 85F, 25% rain, courts 2-3-4 Junior program. 5:30 pm warriors crts 1-2

Wednesday July 29, 86 F max . Junior Program courts 2-3-4

Tuesday July 28, 82F 85% rain in the PM, Courts 2-3-4 reserved Junior Program

Monday July 27, Heat index advisory, 90F, 0% rain..Junior Program courts 2-3-4 from 9 am -2:30 pm

Saturday July 25, 85 F max, 15% rain.

Friday July 24, 82F 10% rain. Golf Member Guest Tournament on, Courts 2-3-4 reserved for junior Program

Thursday July 23, 83 F, 80% rain. courts 1-3-4 Reserved for Junior Program. Today we start Warrior’s match play, 5:30-7:30 PM.

Wednesday July 22, 82F , 60% rain crts 1-3-4 reserved junior program.

Tuesday July 21, 86 F, 0% rain. courts 2-3-4 reserved for Junior Program. Pee-wee- Crt 3 9-10 am

Monday July 20, 89+ F Heat Advisory, 10% rain. Junior program 9-2:30 crts 1-3-4

Sunday July 19, 91 F, 0% rain. Heat Advisory.

Saturday July 18, 86 +F, 5% rain. Courts are in good shape.

Friday July 17, 76F 25% rain. Court 3 reserved Pee-wees at 9 am, 1-3-4 Junior Program 10-2:30 PM

Thursday July 16, 74F, 5% rain. Court 3 reserved for pee-wees program 9 am, courts 2-3-4 Junior Program 10-2:30 pm. Please sweep your court after play.

Wednesday July 15, 76F, 20% rain. Courts are in good conditions.

Tuesday July 14, 76 F, 10% rain. Courts are in good shape, reserved 2-3-4 fro Junior Program 10-2:30 PM.

Monday July 13, 82 F max, 20% rain. courts are in good shape, crts 1-3-4 for Junior Program from 10-2:30 pm

Sunday June 12, 82 F, 5% rain. Courts are in good shape

Saturday JUNE 11: courts are open to be played on, however I recommend caution. They are soft in some areas and please sweep them after play.

Saturday June 11. Courts are too wet to play as of now (7:40 am) play could possibly start after 11 am. We received too much rain last night. Stay posted

Friday July 10, 76 F max, 90% rain by 1 PM. Courts 2-3-4 reserved for Junior program from 10-2:30 PM.

Thursday July 9, 83F max. 25% rain. Courts 2-3-4- reserved for Junior Tennis 10-2:30 PM

Wednesday July 8. 1:45 PM Tennis Suspended for the rest of the day.

Wednesday July 8, 75-80% rain. by 11:00 am high probabilities of Junior Program cancellation. Pee-wees and 10:00 am programs are on.

Tuesday July 7, 75 F max, 25% rain. Courts 2-3-4 reserved for Junior program from 10 AM -230 PM

Monday July 6, 85F , 15% rain. Courts 2-3-4 for Junior program from 10-2:30 PM.

Sunday July 5, 84 F max, 15% rain. Courts are in good shape. Please sweep the lines as well after sweeping your court.

Saturday July 4, Happy B Day USA! 80F max, 20% rain, courts in good shape.

Friday July 3, 81 F max, Rain in the mid morning and afternoon. Courts 2-3-4- reserved for Junior Program from 10 am -2:30 pm.

Wednesday July 1, 74F max, rain in the PM. Courts are in good conditions, Junior program crts 2-3-4 at 10 AM

Tuesday June 30, 60% rain in the PM, 71 F max, Junior program on after 10 am crts 2-3-4

Monday June 29, 76F max, 55%rain, courts 2-3-4- reserved for the Junior program from 10 am till 2:30 pm.

Sunday June 28, 79F max, 70% rain in the PM. Courts should be in good conditions, Please sweep your court after play.

Saturday June 26 76 F max, 95 % rain. Courts in good conditions.

Friday June 25, 81 F max, 15% rain. Junior Program crts 2-3-4

Thursday June 25, Junior Program crts 3-4-2 , 81 F max, 5 % Rain

Wednesday June 24, Junior program on courts 3-4-2 after 10 am. 55% rain, max 81F.

Tuesday June 23, Junior program on crts 2-3-4 after 10 am. 82 F max. 40% rain. Please sweep your court after play.

Monday June 22. Junior Program on crts 3-4, and after 10 am on crt 2 as well. 87 F max, 15% rain. Please sweep your court after play.

Sunday June 21, 83 F max, 15 % rain. Please sweep your court after play.

Saturday June 20th, 81 F max. 3 PM 40-50% rain. Please sweep your courts after play.

Friday June 19th, 81 F max, 15% rain. PLease sweep your court court after play.

Thursday June 18th. 81 F max, 20% rain. Please sweep your court after play.If gloves are needed, we provide them in the Tennis Office.

Wednesday June 17th, 79 F max, 0% rain. Please sweep your court after play.If gloves are needed, we provide them in the Tennis Office.

Tuesday June 16th, 75Fmax, 0%rain. Courts are in good shape. Please sweep your court after play.If gloves are needed, we provide them in the Tennis Office.

Tuesday June 16th, 75Fmax, 0%rain. Courts are in good shape. Please sweep your court after play.If gloves are needed, we provide them in the Tennis Office.

Monday June 15th, 72 f max, 5%rain. Courts in good shape overall, Court 4 slightly wet in the wall area. Please sweep your court after play.If gloves are needed, we provide them in the Tennis Office.

Sunday June 14, 69 F max, 0% rain. Courts are in good shape, crt 4. wet around the wall area. Please sweep your court after play.If gloves are needed, we provide them in the Tennis Office.

Saturday June 13, 68 F max, 0%rain. Courts are in good shape. Please sweep your court after play. If gloves are needed, we provide them in the Tennis Office.

Friday June 12, 79F max. 5% rain. courts 1-2 in good shape. 3-4 very wet, unplayable till 12 pm

Thursday June 11: Play suspended for the rest of the day.

Thursday June 11, Court are in good shape, chances of rain 50-70%, 72 F max.

Wednesday June 10, 80 F max, 5-15% rain, courts are in good shape

Tuesday June 9, 82 F max, 5% rain, courts are in good shape.

Monday June 8, 73 F max, courts are in good shape. 0% of rain

Sunday June 7, 70 F, almost 0 chances of rain. Courts are in good shape

Saturday June 6, 81F max, Courts are in ok conditions, some chances of rain.

Friday June 5, Courts are wet, unplayable as of now. 74F, 15 % chances of rain throughout the day, 60% after 7 PM.

https://litchfieldcctennis.skedda.com/booking

Thursday 4 June, 82 F, Courts are in good shape. 10 % chance of rain

https://litchfieldcctennis.skedda.com/booking

Wednesday 3 of June: 50-70% chance of rain, specially in the PM. From 2 pm on expect Thunderstorms. 72F max. Have you reserved your court on-line?https://litchfieldcctennis.skedda.com/booking

Tuesday June 2, 5% chances of rain, up to 69 F. Courts are in better shape. have you used the reservation system yet? If you have problems, let me know.

Saturday May 30, Chances of Rain 5%, Courts are soft, play with caution!

Thursday May 28, 13% probabililty of rain, 71 F max. Courts are in decent shape.

Wednesday May 27, 77F max, 5% chance of rain

Monday 25 Memorial Day!

Currently 55F, 0% of rain. Courts are being used starting 10 am. Please call to reserve yours.

Sunday May 24, 0% of rain, High 65, Crt 4 unplayable, 1-2-3 playable with caution, soft surface

Saturday May 23, Courts 1-2 are ready to be played on. Crt 4. unplayable. Chances of rain in the PM

Wednesday May 20, Club still closed, Will open on Friday 22nd of May.

%d bloggers like this: